Pro Tip: Bottled Water in Cobalt Blue Glass

blue glass bottled waterOn a reader tip (thanks, Jeffery Beam!), we just got some blue glass bottles for our bottletree at Trader Joe’s.

This is a great option for collecting blue bottles. While we were at Trader Joe’s we also saw an amazingly huge, oversized blue wine bottle, but we didn’t think our cedar tree was sturdy enough for it.

What are some of your pro tips for collecting interesting or pretty glass bottles?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jeffery Beam said,

    Harris Teeter also sells a wine in a very tall slender blue bottle (at a price around $19.00). I think it’s a Riesling if you have parents who enjoy that kind of wine. I may yet cave it …I like the idea of a tall slender bottle being the top-not on my tree. I just scavenged three Bombay Sapphire Gin bottles from a neighbor’s recycling. It’s a very pale blue which adds interest to the tree. I have about six more stems on my old cedar to top off. When I finish it I’ll send in new pics – it looks a lot different already since my first submission. Perhaps by spring…..There’s a flea market near Foscoe (near Boone, NC) that sells amethyst bottles. I’ve added some to my red/amethyst tree. Some are very expensive, but there are a few in the affordable range.

  2. 2

    Yeah we were also looking at AC Moore and other places for bottles on sale, but didn’t find any yet. Something like this: http://shop.hobbylobby.com/products/purple-triangle-glass-bottle-with-spray-finish-296814/ 😀 😀 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Comment

